Welcome to our online store!


0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.


More Views

Where There's Smoke by Penny Grubb

Availability: In stock

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Where There's Smoke by Penny Grubb - hardback

Regular Price: £10.00

Special Price £8.50

Quick Overview

Where There’s Smoke is the fourth novel in Penny Grubb’s Annie Raymond mystery series. The world of the modern private investigator has its sleazy side, and in this one, Annie is right up against it.


Sent away from London and back to East Yorkshire, Private Investigator Annie Raymond reunites with the owners of the first agency she worked for. Did the miserly Thompson sisters really pay such a significant sum for her services? Like everything in Annie’s life, it’s not as simple as that. The man whose name is on the paperwork, Vince Sleeman, is in hospital and in no position to have signed anything, and anyway he hates Annie. A surprise face pops up from the past ... a conveniently timed accident removes one of the Thompson sisters from the stage ... and Annie finds herself warned off by an ex-lover. Between dealing with the Thompsons’ family entanglements, correcting a misunderstanding from her infuriating boss, and some very bizarre behaviour from the people she is following, Annie must figure out who she can trust before the wrong people catch up with her. Where There’s Smoke is the fourth novel in Penny Grubb’s crime series.

Additional Information

Author Penny Grubb

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.