Welcome to our online store!


0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.


Marko Susimetsä

marko susimetsaAs well as winning one of our Sci-Fi competitions, Marko is author of one of the stories in the authorised anthology set in the universe of Elite: Dangerous. Learn more about the book and its authors over on the Tales website.


Marko won first prize in the FANTASTIC PURE SCIENCE FICTION COMPETITION 2016 with his alternate futuristic tale 'Dying star' and a story than he co-authored with his wife, Ulla, was shortlisted in our 666 horror competition and appears in our 666 horror anthology.


3 Item(s)

Grid  List 

  1. Elite: Tales From The Frontier by Chris Booker and various authors

    Elite: Tales From The Frontier by Chris Booker and various authors

    Written by Chris Booker, Darren Grey, Tim Gayda, Allen Farr, Lisa Wolf, Ulla Susimetsä, Marko Susimetsä, Rose Thurlbeck, Alexander Saunders, Gareth Bailey, Nicholas Hansen, Ramon Marett, Frederick Burbidge, Matthew Benson, and Christopher Jarvis under official license from the creators of, and based in the vast universe of, the seminal space trading computer game Elite: Dangerous. Cover design by Heather Murphy.

    Enjoy 15 scintillating tales in this eclectic collection where characters seek honor, truth, retribution, and in one case, a place to sell 300-year-old Lavian brandy.

    The stories:

    Crossing the Line by Chris Booker

    The Comet's Trail by Darren Grey

    A Question of Intelligence by Lisa Wolf

    The Easy Way Out by Ramon Marett

    The Maledict by Tim Gayda

    Children of Zeus by Christopher Jarvis

    Pinacotheca by Alexander G Saunders

    Blood is Thicker by Ulla Susimetsä

    Beyond Civilization by Marko Susimetsä

    Cat's Cradle by Rose Thurlbeck

    Nature's Way by Gaz Bailey

    A Game of Death by Allen L Farr

    Mission (almost) Completed by Matthew Benson

    Research Purposes by Fred Burbidge

    Ode to Betty Cole by Nicholas Hansen and Darren Grey

    4Gb USB Cards feature the cover artwork and all files are DRM-free meaning you can listen to them wherever you like. Audio version performed by Toby Longworth and Penelope MacDonald, music by Allen Stroud. A Radio Theatre Workshop production for Fantastic Books Audio. ACEO Collector card artwork created by Alice taylor from character profiles supplied and approved by the authors.

    Learn More

    Starting at: £5.99

  2. Synthesis by Boris Glikman and various authors

    Synthesis by Boris Glikman and various authors

    Synthesis is a gripping science fiction anthology featuring established authors alongside debut writers. Robert Llewellyn (Red Dwarf’s Kryten) has written the Foreword and the collection features Drew Wagar, Stuart Aken and Boris Glikman. The amazing artwork is by Alvaro Escudero, and the cover was designed by Heather Murphy.

    Learn More

    Starting at: £2.75

  3. 666 by Michael Brookes and various authors

    666 by Michael Brookes and various authors

    The 666 horror anthology comprises stories of exactly 666 words and includes tales from Michael Brookes, Nathan Robinson, Linda Acaster, Stuart Aken, Regina Puckett and John Scotcher.

    Learn More

    Starting at: £2.99

3 Item(s)

Grid  List